img-41web

Contact / Visit Us

Step foot on one of the country’s most picturesque campuses, get a feel for the Flagship classroom environment, talk to students who were in your shoes just months ago, and find out for yourself how Chinese Flagship fits in to a combination of specialized programs that fully prepare you for the job market.

Students are encouraged, though not required, to visit campus, sit in class(es), and meet with Flagship faculty, staff, and students. In most cases, the best time to visit is  8am, 10am, or 11am, Mon.-Fri, except on exam days (see table below).

If you are attending a campus event on a weekend, we encourage you to come a day early or stay a day late in order to sit in class and interact with Flagship students.  There is no substitute to observing a classroom and getting a feel for the program’s culture.  It is quite distinct from a traditional language class.

We also encourage you to arrange to visit any other special programs you might be interested in.  Many of them will give tours, allow you to meet with team members, and give you a tour of their facilities.

It is recommended that students visit early to enhance their chances of acceptance; however, students can and may also choose to visit in early spring after being accepted.

Date

Freshman Class

Sophomore Class

Thurs, Feb 6 ✔︎
Fri, Feb 7 ✔︎
Fri, Feb 21 ✔︎
Mon, Feb 24 ✔︎
Fri, Mar 6 ✔︎
Mar 9-13
(Spring Break)
Thurs, Mar 26 ✔︎
Fri, Mar 27 ✔︎
Fri, Apr 3 ✔︎
Fri, Apr 10
Tues, Apr 14 ✔︎
Fri, Apr 17 ✔︎
Thurs, Apr 30 and beyond
(final exams & summer break)

Chinese Language Flagship Program

Department of Modern Languages
The University of Mississippi
P. O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: (662) 915-7298
Fax: (662) 915-1086
E-mail: chinese@olemiss.edu

Chinese Flagship Co-Director & Director of Curriculum

Dr. Henrietta Yang, Croft Associate Professor of Chinese
Croft Institute
Rm. #213
University, MS 38677
Phone: (662) 915-6794
E-mail: hsyang@olemiss.edu